abu-dhabi

The safety features are fantastic

By samer for Nissan Sentra

I haven’t upgraded my car for many years now and it was almost 10 years ago when I purchased my last car, Honda City which is one of the most reliable and highly rated cars in the market. So, I was extremely cautious when I was looking to make a change but when I took the Nissan Sentra for a test ride, I knew my decision was made. I bought the Midnight edition which has an absolutely snazzy exterior but other amenities are similar to the other models. I absolutely love the black accents and the heated seats so I decided to spend a few extra bucks on these features. The safety features are fantastic and there is a back-up camera and emergency braking both. You can drive the car in two modes, Eco mode to save gas and a sporty mode for when you want enhanced performance. The Sentra has crazy acceleration and it leaps when in sport mode. The interior is comfortable with plenty of legroom and there is no reason why I wouldn't recommend this car to someone else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

More User Reviews of Nissan Sentra

3.9
Based on 11 Review(s)
  • 5 1
  • 4 8
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(11)
  • Features(7)
  • Specs(6)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(8)
  • Dimension(2)
  • Seats(7)
  • Mileage(6)
  • Engine(6)
  • I
    Indirakumar Jan 06, 2023 for Nissan Sentra

    I'm using Sentra, really it is super car for everything except the CVT transmission up to 100k kilometers there is no issue, after that any time the transmission problem may come Read More

  • S
    Sarath Karakkattu Sasi Feb 21, 2021 for Nissan Sentra

    I was a Nissan Sentra user and I was using it for 4 Years, Car is very nice except the transmission. based on my experience CVT transmission you can drive up to 70000KM without any probs after that your car is a scrap and no one wants to buy it. Read More

  • J
    Jayaraj Perumalsamy Oct 20, 2020 for Nissan Sentra

    Spent over 2 years to choose the best in the class SENTRA 1.8S in comparison with corolla, civic and other crossovers. Spacious everywhere, attractive exterior and interior, economical price tag, decent ground clearance. Sporty look and feel, alloy wheels, 10 inch infotainment screen, cruise and media controls, LED lights etc. Never disappointed so far on anything. Read More

  • Y
    Yousef Jan 09, 2020 for Nissan Sentra

    Nissan Sentra is a fabulous looking sedan that comes with amazing interiors and class-leading boot space. The performance from the 1598cc, four-cylinder DOHC, twin CVTC engine is mind-blowing. I did not expect this engine to return such good numbers when it comes to the fuel economy of Sentra. I am very impressed with the XTRONIC CVT gearbox, which offers smooth Read More

  • V
    Victor Oct 07, 2019 for Nissan Sentra

    My search for a practical sedan for my family ended with the Nissan Sentra a year ago. Till now, the sedan has been serving me hassle free. The car looks a decade old as far as styling is concerned, but then, it is pretty good when it comes to space and comfort within. However, while many people around might complain Read More

  • J
    John Sep 18, 2019 for Nissan Sentra

    Nissan Sentra has been in my possession for a few years now and I must say that this executive sedan has still maintained its charm over people in the market. Even though it gets an outdated design, the performance and comfort offered by the Sentra is very commendable. Though there are many good-looking sedans in this world than Sentra, this Read More

  • n
    Najib Aug 17, 2018 for Nissan Sentra

    If I had to describe the Sentra in one word, I would say it is fun! I have been driving around my reliable Honda Civic for the last 10 years and making a shift was truly a very difficult task for me! After brainstorming for days altogether, I finally settled for the Nissan Sentra and I was sold at the Read More

  • R
    Rashid Shaikh Jun 27, 2018 for Nissan Sentra

    To be honest, I bought this car because I was on a budget and wanted something which the entire family will fit in. The Nissan Sentra hasn’t disappointed me and it has left me content. Not only is it roomy but it also suited for utility. I have a small grocery store. While I couldn’t afford the pick-up truck, the Read More

  • D
    Danish Mirza May 03, 2018 for Nissan Sentra

    We got the Nissan Sentra in 2017. We had to choose between this or the Honda Civic and frankly I did not like the direction that Honda had taken the Civic’s styling. The Nissan however still looks like something an adult would buy. We got the automatic with the 1.8 liter engine. The engine performance is great and it also Read More

Cars Featured Stories

Nissan Sentra Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Nissan Sentra to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Nissan Featured Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming

More Option in Hatchback Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming
  • Latest

Quick Research on Nissan Sentra